Dj Zinc-Trust Me I Was There Series

Dj Zinc needs no introduction as he is one of the most crucial figures in Drum and Bass History as a member of Tru Playaz. Super Sharp Shooter? 138 Trek? Fugees or Not Bootleg? I could on and on with the classic tunes this man has produced but he has given us an incredible mix series going all the way back to 1986 and runs up to 1990 era music. The mix is broken down into parts and he has showcased an incredible amount of music across 8 parts so far. We step into every genre and you can hear elements and new sounds taking shape and also the mix includes the first releases and tunes by many producers/djs that are now considered legends. Anyone who is a fan of dance music should take a listen to this series and enjoy it. Fans of Acid House, classic Electro, House all the way to those fans of the early Reninforced sound. Yes, Mr. Kirk’s Nightmare makes an appearance!


Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

Part 5

Part 6

Part 7

Part 8

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s