Casper – Soul Into You

Chicago’s DJ Casper, better known for his DJ work in the US drum&bass and 2-step garage community, put out this soulful deep house mix way back in 2002. This set happens to be a favorite of my wife’s so it gets jammed during our frequent road-trips around Texas.

I’m not sure how widely distributed it was, but I doubt he’d mind me posting it again for folks to hear.

Casper – Soul Into You


01. amp dog knight (aka moodymann) – i’m doing fine [mahogani]
02. kaskade – be there (original mix) [jamayka]
03. mateo & matos – joy 2 my life [large]
04. da sunlounge – use me [tango]
05. don carlos unlimited – love & devotion (main mix) [subliminal soul]
06. waiwan – changes [earth project]
07. awa band – timba (tiefschwarz dub) [defected]
08. word of mouth – reach out [quiet riot]
09. modaji – things u do 4 me (main club vocal mix) [papa]
10. miguel migs – feel it (main dubpusher bass mix) [nrk]
11. echomen – thru 2 u (cj one vocal mix) [airtight]
12. alistair colling vs. tortured soul – when you find your love, hold on (jon cutler’s distant mix) [central park]
13. kaskade – brighter days (kaskade original) [naked music]
14. jazzanova feat. vikter duplaix – that night (wahoo mix) [jcr]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s